• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 theunknownkk

theunknownkk
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 10 October 2014 - 01:50 AM

Hi, im new to btb, a girl i know who also suffered from depression told me to try and talk to others and since i do ot feel comfortable talking to my parents or friends about how i feel i guess im trying an online forum. im a 14 year old male, i was born in a good home, no child abuse no alcoholic parents or anything like that at first my father had a steady job my mom was mostly stay at home and had my older brother to talk to. at the age of 4 my parents started fighting, and separated for a couple of months in the meanwhile me and my brother lived with our aunt and cousins outside the city. before my 5th birthday we moved back to our parents house till 2006, at this point they started fighting again, and finally divorced for good. my dad quit his job and moved back to an old house of his, and my mom moved in with her cousin as our parents got things settled in court my brother and i would move from one parent to the other bi-weekly. when our parents saw each other they would always start fighting, and at one point my mom almost stabbed my father with her car keys for picking up me and my brother from school while it was her turn. in 2007 my dad married another woman, in the beginning she was nice but as time past she became cruel, she would blame things on us, my dad quickly realised what was going on and divorced her. in July, 2007 my brother started having trouble in school, and was battling with epilepsy, so he got sent to my uncle in Holland. i was alone for the first time in my life no one to talk to barely any friends to play with i became noticeably sadder as time passed on every now and then i got to skype with him, but eventually he stopped calling, i was still going between my parents. in 2009 my brother came back from Holland, but he was different he wouldn't talk to me as much he wouldnt comfort me when i w