Photo

Triggered

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 natoking

natoking
  • Members
  • 408 posts
  • Interests:Boating, biking, music, conversation, world affairs, politics, love and sex.<br /><br />I am a graphic artist.

Posted 06 September 2010 - 09:41 PM

Sorry I have been absent for a while. Sometimes you forget to add some support to others when you are doing well. I have had a pretty good stretch for almost 6 months. I am grateful for that.

I got triggered last night and I feel really low today, like my face is in a permanent frown. I have been told that I am handsome, sociable and really nice but I can't seem to connect with people in a real deep way. I had been communicating with a woman for some time and have gone out a few times. She invited me up her way last night for a concert on the beach. Initially she was real nice. Her boyfriend died 6 months ago. Suddenly she ignored me and would talk to her friends with her back to me. I was humiliated and hurt. After the 4th time she told me to go down and see the band while she used the lady's room, I just got in my car and headed home. On the way, I stopped at a dive bar and drank too much. I received an email apology and explanation that she was still morning the loss of her boyfriend. She stated that she was embarrassed that her friends might think we were a couple. I can understand the mourning part but the embarrassment about being out with me was hard to stomach. After all, I have been supportive, I had given her time with no pressure. I am starting to think that I will forever be alone with no family or woman in my life. I have good friends but they are all far away.