Photo

Vicious Circle

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 natoking

natoking
  • Members
  • 408 posts
  • Interests:Boating, biking, music, conversation, world affairs, politics, love and sex.<br /><br />I am a graphic artist.

Posted 25 January 2010 - 11:41 AM

Hey everybody. I guess you can tell by my posts that I am somewhat up and down, I guess that's why I am posting in the bipolar section! lol!

I lost my job over 2 years ago after a major depression episode. I have my own business and a part time job now. I make about half of what I used to and I am hopelessly in debt. I am a very extroverted person, so I hate being alone. Loneliness triggers me into depression or into mixed episodes of depression ands mania simultaneously. I am having a terribly difficult time attracting a woman in my current state of finances and my state of mind as a result. Being 51 years old, most women have kids and need a certain amount of financial security. Don't we all. I have reached the point where I have stopped taking my meds because I can't afford them. One week into it, I am going out of my mind.

So, I have no money. Having a tough time attracting a mate. Lonely, so I get depressed. Depressed makes it hard to get a job. Broke, so I can't afford meds. It's a vicious circle. If I could just get a break on one of these fronts, I think I could get back to my normal self. I was outgoing, fun, adventurous and happy. Now I just feel like I am waiting for my world to collapse. The work that I do is just to survive on my own and care for my loyal dogs. It is very tiring trying so hard and not getting anywhere. I am simply existing rather than living. I pray I will get a break.

Bob

#2 glassslipper

glassslipper
  • Members
  • 354 posts
  • Flag:
  • Interests:Reading, History, Horror film, most creative things, I think elbows are ugly along with belly buttons, but I love curries, followed by anything chocolate.

Posted 25 January 2010 - 03:26 PM

Hi Bob