Technophobe

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 glassslipper

glassslipper
  • Members
  • 354 posts
  • Flag:
  • Interests:Reading, History, Horror film, most creative things, I think elbows are ugly along with belly buttons, but I love curries, followed by anything chocolate.

Posted 07 January 2010 - 10:15 AM

Hi

I would like to let you know that I am not too good with the technicalities of PCs. I feel very proud that I have managed to add friends to my list, woo hoo!!! But if I miss something, delete someone or send something blank please dont assume its me having a strop. It will be me messing up. I am floating around this forum nosing, trying stuff, I feel like a PC perv, but having the memory capacity of a gold fish, I will figure something out, feel pleased, then promptly forget it!!!

Can anyone enlighten me on the page thingys that are next to each topic, some have a little green bit on them and some have a little bit of red. I've clicked on them but nothing has happened, or should nothing happen?

Also whats the green box with 'pinned'?

ah well off for more mooching, hub is due home within a coupla hours, I am clean and so is the apartment.

My Dally did have guts ache so I was up a few times in the night, ski suit over jimjams, but i guess thats acceptable at 0200hrs etc.

love light and peace to you all

Edited by glassslipper, 07 January 2010 - 10:45 AM.

#2 J-H

J-H
  • Members
  • 663 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 07 January 2010 - 03:52 PM

Can anyone enlighten me on the page thingys that are next to each topic, some have a little green bit on them and some have a little bit of red. I've clicked on them but nothing has happened, or should nothing happen?

I am certain that one of the forum moderators or administrators will be along to more completely answer your queries, however... ... ...