Photo

Loneliness/Ahole Trigger

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 natoking

natoking
  • Members
  • 408 posts
  • Interests:Boating, biking, music, conversation, world affairs, politics, love and sex.<br /><br />I am a graphic artist.

Posted 30 December 2009 - 12:11 AM

Hey Everybody!

I had a great Christmas. I was really determined to enjoy myself and not be alone this year. As many of you know, it went great for me. I recently had a med change and have been feeling a lot more grounded but more aggressive and emotional. I think it is all a good thing.

So, I risked a lot and worked so hard to make Christmas a success but now I am feeling a let down and I feel depressed about the prospects of spending another New Year's Eve by myself. How dare they put 2 big holidays 1 week apart.

I guess I have to realize that there are ups and downs in daily life but I would really like some sustained happiness for a time. A lot of people (including myself) really went out of their way to be kind and cordial during Christmas. I was thinking that it was a change in my attitude, now I am just unsure. I always try to be very kind. Why can't we all be nice all year long!

A couple of people tried to contact me over Christmas that I really didn't want to talk to. I didn't take their calls. I do forgive these people for what they have done to me but I don't want them in my life anymore. They know this. I just get bent out of shape whenever they call me. Sometimes for weeks.