Photo

Rapid Cycling

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 natoking

natoking
  • Members
  • 408 posts
  • Interests:Boating, biking, music, conversation, world affairs, politics, love and sex.<br /><br />I am a graphic artist.

Posted 25 November 2009 - 05:28 AM

Hi everybody. Let me start by saying how grateful for all that has been bestowed upon me. I am thankful for this community of awesome folks like you and you and you.

I am having a really tough day. I suspect that I am having a "mixed episode" or "rapid cycling. It's when you feel mania and depression simultaneously or having the moods rapidly change from one second to the next! . It is really weird. I am sad but wired at the same time. Not sleepy at all and it's midnight. Until today, I was in bed asleep at 9:30 regularly. Been tearful all day. I had to leave work because I was crying. I was crying about good things one moment and crying abut bad things the next. I was so much better before I was diagnosed with this crap! lol! Just got live in the moment with no labels or expectations. Perhaps it is a culmination of emotions over loss and anticipation of being with family. Often times I can sabotage myself from enjoying good things, I'm going to fight it!

I realize that I have so much to be grateful for, trying to focus on that. Sorry that I am going through this. It is just a emotional firestorm. My old girlfriend Patty called it the Cesspool Tsunami. It is a pretty apt description.

For once, I will say a prayer for myself tonight. I feel so selfish when I do but but maybe I am wrong about that, so it's worth a shot.

Peace and contentment to all of you, Happy Thanksgiving. Only 17 days, 9 hours, 45 minutes and 35 seconds until the days start getting longer!!

Bob

#2 Hangingon

Hangingon

Resident nerd & geeky person

• Root Admin
  • 21,583 posts
  • Flag:

Posted 25 November 2009 - 12:53 PM

Hey Bob!